Introducing our Staff

Probably the very best in the country !

All our teaching staff (and our ancillary staff) have enhanced DBS (CRB) Certification. All our teaching staff are fully qualified Yamaha teachers, as well as being competent and successful musicians in their own right. Every teacher at Solihull Music School attends regular Master Classes and professional development courses at Yamaha HQ.


Kate Bailey ~ Principal Teacher


Philip Teare ~ Director


Jane Teare ~ Administration Manager


Jodie Hadley ~ Head of Keyboard Department/Vocals


Sylvia Cash ~ Keyboard Department


John Connearn ~ Guitar Department


Hazel Buller ~ Guitar Department


Chris Jamieson ~ Drum Department


Mark Banks ~ Drum Department


Edward Hale ~ Guitar Department


Haleema Smith ~ Piano/Keyboard Department